Miss Universe 2001

Denise Marie Quiñones August is a Puerto Rican actress and beauty pageant titleholder who was the fourth woman from her country to win the Miss Universe contest. Prior to winning the Miss Universe pageant, she represented her hometown of Lares in the Miss Puerto Rico Universe 2001 pageant.

Miss Universe 2002
Miss Universe 2002, the 51st edition of the Miss Universe pageant, was held in Coliseo Roberto Clemente, San Juan, Puerto Rico on May 29, 2002. There were 75 delegates from around the world who competed for the title Miss Universe 2002. Oxana Fedorova of Russia was crowned Miss Universe 2002 by Miss Universe 2001 .

Miss Universe 2003
Amelia Vega Polanco became the first Dominican woman to be named Miss Universe, in 2003. At the age of 18, she was the youngest winner since 1994.

Miss Universe 2004
Miss Universe 2004, the 53rd Miss Universe pageant, was held in Centro de Convenciones CEMEXPO, Quito, Ecuador on June 1, 2004. It was won by Jennifer Hawkins of Australia.

Miss Universe 2005
The 54th Miss Universe pageant, was held at the Impact Arena, Bangkok, Thailand on May 31, 2005. At the conclusion of the final telecast, Miss Universe Canada, Natalie Glebova was crowned Miss Universe 2005 by outgoing titleholder Jennifer Hawkins of Australia. She was the second Canadian to win the title.

Miss Universe 2006
The 55th Miss Universe pageant, took place at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, USA. Natalie Glebova of Canada crowned her successor, Zuleyka Rivera of Puerto Rico.

Miss Universe 2007
The 56th Miss Universe pageant, was won by Riyo Mori of Japan. It took place on May 28, 2007 at the National Auditorium in Mexico City, Mexico.

Miss Universe 2008
The 57th Miss Universe pageant, was held at the Crown Convention Center in the Diamond Bay Resort, Nha Trang, Vietnam on July 14, 2008. Dayana Mendoza, Miss Venezuela, was crowned Miss Universe 2008 by outgoing titleholder Riyo Mori of Japan.

Miss Universe 2009
The 58th Miss Universe pageant, was held at the Atlantis Paradise Island, in Nassau, Bahamas on August 23, 2009. It was the first time back to back victories in Miss Universe history: Stefanía Fernández of Venezuela, was crowned Miss Universe 2009 by outgoing titleholder Dayana Mendoza.

Miss Universe 2010 The 59th edition of the pageant, was held at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, Las Vegas, Nevada, U.S. on August 23, 2010. It was hosted by Bret Michaels and Natalie Morales. Jimena "Ximena" Navarrete Rosete is a Mexican model and the current holder of the Miss Universe 2010 crown.